

Notice of AGM

Notice is hereby given that the **Annual General Meeting** of the **National School Sailing Association** will take place on Microsoft Teams, on **Tuesday 26th November 2024 at 7.30pm**

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. Approval of Minutes of the AGM held on Microsoft Teams, on Wednesday 8th November 2023 at 7.30pm

Proposed by: Seconded by:

- 3. Matters arising from these minutes.
- 4. Chairman's report.
- 5. Treasurer's report.

Proposed by: Seconded by:

6. Motion to appoint an independent examiner of the accounts of the Association for 2024-2025. Nomination: Rachel Crawford ACA.

Proposed by: Seconded by:

7. To elect the NSSA Vice-Presidents for 2024 - 2025 Nominations for Vice Presidents:

Beale, Terry	Kemp, Adrain (MBE)
Blannin, Anna	Passmore, Martin
Conway, Jennifer	Rangecroft, Andy
Dennison, Michael	Ransom, Neill
Denton, John	Rusbridge, Thomas
Edwards, Michael	Styles, Martyn
Ellis, Mel	Tilsley, John
Gaddes, Elena	Tingle, Ralph
Goodison, Paul	Williamson, David
Jones, Stuart	Steph Blondell
Jon Leeding	Vivien Brookes

Proposed by:

Seconded by:



8. To elect the Officers of the Association for 2024-2025. The following are willing to stand for election:

Chair Vice Chair Honorary Secretary Honorary Treasurer Safeguarding Officer Steven Lloyd James Conway Ruth Attridge Jonathan Sweet Carol Blades

Proposed by:

Seconded by:

9. To elect the members of the Sub-committee for 2024- 2025:

General Committee

Ed Sibson Emily Castle Michael Weighill Nathan Wilmott-Miller

Proposed by:

Seconded by:

10. Proposal to set the membership fees of the Association. (Effective from 1 April 2025)

The Executive Committee seeks to set the membership fees as follows:

	's: to two adults and any of their children (who do not reach their 19th birthday during the ig at the same address£20
	£10
Organisations: Individual Establishme	nts (Inc: Local Associations, Clubs & Schools)£20

11. AOB